Skip to main content
HomeMary Wood Park Award

The League of Women Voters Maud Wood Park Award celebrates League members who have served the League by making significant contributions to the growth and strength of the League or to the advancement of civic engagement in our community by promoting voter education, encouraging citizen participation in the democratic process, or advocating for public policy issues. Nominations are accepted from members in good standing of the League of Women Voters of the South Bend Area.

2018 - Susan Fischbach


2018 - Linda Wolfson

2017 - Geri Pawelski (r) 


2016 Nancy Johnson (r) 

2015 Elizabeth Bennion (l) 


2014 - Glenda Rae Hernandez


 2013 Lisa Plencner (l)