Skip to main content
HomeMaking Democracy Work

Making Democracy Work Award



The annual Making Democracy Work Award recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to our community through the advancement of democracy and civic engagement. The award is presented at the League's annual Friend-Raiser.


2020 - Cheryl Ashe


View this awesome video honoring Cheryl Ashe.

2019 - Oletha Jones

2018 - Nanci Flores


2017 - Tony Flora

2016 Diana Hess

2015 - The Honorable Michael G. Gotsch, Sr.

2014 - Richard Pfeil


 2013 - Jack Colwell